Nine Individuals, Five Teams Slated for Southern Athletic Hall of Fame Induction on March 25

Mar 15, 2017

Each year the Southern Regional School District welcomes a new class of athletes to its Athletic Hall of Fame, and at the 28th annual ceremony on Saturday, March 25, nine individuals and five teams are scheduled for induction. The ceremony will be held at Calloways on Route 9, beginning at 3 p.m.

The individuals to be honored include Ryan Ronan (1989), Nolan Hall (2002), Jenna Lombardo (2006), Eric Sharkey (2008), Robert Kraft (2009), Jeff Jones (2010), Brooke Angellella (2011), Kyle Casaletto (2011) and Ryan Logue (2011). Additionally, the teams to be honored are the NJSIAA State Champion boys volleyball team of 2010, the 2010 boys cross country squad which captured a South Jersey Group IV title, the South Jersey Group IV sectional champion wrestling teams of 2010-11 and 2011-12, and the South Jersey sectional champion boys volleyball team of 2011.

Tickets for the event are $20 per person and includes appetizers and buffet with cash bar. To purchase tickets, contact Southern Regional athletic secretary Susan Spaschak by phone at 609-597-9481, extension 4319, or by email at — D.B.

Comments (0)
If you wish to comment, please login.