Ray Gormley Continues as Mayor of Little Egg Harbor Township

Jan 10, 2018
File Photo by: Pat Johnson Little Egg Harbor Mayor Ray Gormley

After taking the oath of office during the Jan. 1 Little Egg Harbor reorganization meeting, Mayor Ray Gormley was voted in by his peers on the township committee to again serve as mayor for the 2018 year. Committeewoman Bobbi Jo Crea also received a vote of confidence from her peers to continue as deputy mayor for 2018.  Committeeman John Kehm was also sworn in for three more years on the committee after his reelection in November.

The short reorganization meeting reappointed most of the township’s professionals. Most notably, Jean Cipriani of Gilmore and Monahan Law Firm continues as township attorney and James Oris of T&M Associates as township engineer. T&M Associates will also serve as township engineer for capital projects, grant writers and municipal planners.

The law firm of Brian Rumpf will serve as conflict township attorney and as chief public defender, with Jeremy Price of DeFrancia and Price serving as conflict public defender.

The law firm of Citta, Holzapfel and Zarbarsky was appointed labor counsel. Bonnie Peterson Esq. was appointed as hearing officer for personnel disciplinary matters.

The firm of Gluck, Walrath LLP continues as municipal bond counsel and Holman, Frenia and Allison as township auditor.

Bellia Technologies was appointed to supply information technology consulting and management services.

Mathis Construction Co. will supply additional snow removal services when needed; Animal Capture and Control Services continues as the township’s animal control officer, and Carol Evans will serve as the recycling coordinator.

Mayor Gormley and Deputy Mayor Crea will be the representatives to the Community Development Block Grant Committee.

The mayor will serve on the planning board along with citizen appointees George Sauer and George Garbaravage and alternate Edward Andrew.

William Armitage and Gene Sullivan continue as zoning board members, with Charles Jones and Henry Moore serving as alternate members.

Kehm will be liaison to the Citizens on Patrol and Community Emergency Response Team; Crea was appointed a trustee of the Great Bay Regional Emergency Medical Services.

Gormley will serve as liaison to the Parkertown Fire Co., Committeeman David Schlick to the West Tuckerton Fire Co. and Committeewoman Lisa Stevens as liaison to the Mystic Island Fire Co..

The Natural Lands Trust Advisory Board members are Garrett Loesch, Anita Greyson, Marion Ramsay, Michael Mangum, George Garbaravage, William Armitage and Jeanne Connelly.

Betty Ann Resch, William Armitage and Robert Burr were appointed as members of the Environmental Commission.

Earl Miller continues as a member of the Municipal Utilities Board.

Ken Miller, Fran Zimmer and Diane Coyle were appointed to the Senior Advisory Board.

— Pat Johnson


Comments (0)
If you wish to comment, please login.